One More Chance


Desperate for attention
Needing recollection
Fighting, crying out for relieve
Internally bleeding for correction

I have crippled my pathway.
I have destroyed my runway.
My intended flight has been delayed
All just because I didn’t run the race.

My father unfortunately regretting.
My mother in a state of disbelief.
My brothers looking on, ashamed.
All I can do is cause heartache.

I will fight to connect my islands.
I will sweat to conquer my fears.
I will ache to repair my flight
And I will die to make my family proud.
Because all I need is one more chance to soar.

Please Leave a Comment

